Skip to main content

Home: About

This is the main English site of the Medical Library

About the library

The Medical Library of The Faculty of Health Sciences serves the BGU University community as well as the clinical faculty of Soroka University Medical Center .The library's collection includes books, periodicals, digital media, and offers access to online clinical and research materials in the fields of interest to the students and staff of the Faculty of Health Sciences and the Medical Center. Access to all e-resouces purchased for BGU Network, including full-text ejournals, ebooks and clinical databases.

The library building is divided into two sections:

The entrance hall houses the open-shelf book collection and public services such as the reference desk, the circulation desk, photocopy and printing facilities, and a group study area.

The second section houses the periodical collection and other special collections such as theses, medical history and the bioethics collection. This hall is dedicated to self-study only.


The library has two areas with computer stations providing access to the internet, all university computer services and databases including distance learning, as well as library e-resources, reference managers and full Office. The library also provides wireless communication for readers with personal laptops, and lends laptops for students. 
Also available, Inter Library Loan and document delivery, individual help with information retrieval.

 

BGU Website  הפקולטה למדעי הבריאות - FOHS  Soroka University Medical Center

Al right on contents reserved to BGU Medical Library 2012-2016