Skip to main content

Home: E-resources

This is the main English site of the Medical Library

Databases

Ben-Gurion University Libraries purchase dozens of academic databses for research and study.

This page lists a selection of the databses by type. Click here for a  full A-Z list of databases.

 

Multidisciplinary Databases

The following platforms include databases in different areas of interest. You can search one database or all in one search .
These databses include journal articles, book chapters and more. Most of the textual items are in full text, others are abstract only.
One can also download  pictures, tables, graphs and other media of information.

Ebooks

This is a list of databases*, including full-text e-books. Some of the databases are general and multidisciplinary and include different types of publications such as e-journals articles, books, data, images and more, others are dedicated to academic e-book only. 
You can search the books by title or subject and search the full text of the publications in each database. The titles of the books can also be found using  the eBooks search box  or the Medical Library Catalog.

*Accessable via BGU network.

Clinical Databases

Clinical databases include different source types: textbooks, journals, medical dictionaries, images, videos, clinical queries, diagnostic tools, medical guidelines and more.
Each one of the databases offers a multi search along with browsing the titles of  journals or books.
You can create a personal account in all the databases, and register to receive updates and alerts.

BGU Website  הפקולטה למדעי הבריאות - FOHS  Soroka University Medical Center

Al right on contents reserved to BGU Medical Library 2012-2016