אלפי סרטוני וידאו של פרוצדורות ניתוח וטכניקות שונות
ClinicalKey serves the information needs of every medical and surgical specialty by bringing together an impressive array of content from Elsevier and trusted third parties including over 1,000 books, 500 journals, thousands of videos, and millions of images. Plus, ClinicalKey gives physicians access to trusted point-of-care content from First Consult.
This is a peer reviewed, online journal devoted to the publication of biological research in a video format .
This is a peer reviewed, online journal devoted to the publication of biological research in a video format, providing valuable professional information for laboratory scientists. The aim of the journal is to increase the reproducibility and the efficiency of research in the biological sciences. Also indexed in Pubmed.
JoVE Science Education, the revolutionary video database dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations:
Basic & Advanced Biology
מאגר נתונים המספק גישה לטקסט המלא בכתבי עת, סרטונים ועבודות תיזה עבור העוסקים בסיעוד.
This database provides full text journals, evidence based resources, video and dissertations to support the study of the many aspects of Nursing or the allied health professions, including physical therapy, radiography, dietetics, dental hygiene, and the clinical laboratory sciences.
Procedures Consult is a robust, online procedure reference tool that offers easy access to complete details on how to prepare for, perform and follow up on the most common procedures required in today's hospital setting. Procedures Consult covers the procedures required by the ABIM (American Board of Internal Medicine) and conforms to ACGME standards to help physicians and residents to consistently achieve the best patient outcomes.
--Offers high-quality illustrations and multi-media for each procedure
--Is browsable and searchable for quick and easy access to any procedure
--Highlights when patient “informed consent” is required
--Is customizable, for institution-specific protocols and procedures
--Provides time-effective, self-directed procedures training and testing—with trackable results
--Reinforces Joint Commission patient safety concepts
--Provide Pre-, During, and Post-procedure reference
A library of short video clips to allow you to visualize the beating human heart, all the valve actions, the contractions of atria and ventricles, and the architecture of the heart as it beats. The video clips include those from over 50 human hearts that we have reanimated to date, as well as still images from additional human hearts that were perfusion fixed; that is, they were preserved so to maintain their shape at the end stages of filling.
The most powerful heart sounds and murmurs app ever designed for a mobile device. Built from the ground up for iPad, iPhone, and iPod touch, this app revolutionizes self-study and bedside teaching of cardiac examination — using recordings from actual patients, and allowing you to create hundreds to thousands of unique combinations of sounds and murmurs on the fly.
CardiologySite.com was conceived to serve as a remote learning experience for health care providers, students, residents, fellows and people interested in expanding their knowledge in specific areas of cardiology. It was designed to provide the equivalent of classroom lectures and demonstrations with the use of the latest web-based multimedia technology. To facilitate this process, lessons were designed from the ground up instead of scanning in textbooks or videotaping a slide presentation and then modifying it for use on the Internet.
This site is a showcase for the Visible Heart® project,by Medtronic, a novel educational tool for observing how a real heart works from within. You can see a beating heart, all the valve movements, the contractions of atria and ventricles, and the architecture of the heart as it beats. The Video Library features video clips and sample views from various anatomical sites within the heart.
The 3M™ Littmann® SoundBuilder App is a learning tool designed to help improve the auscultation skills of students and practicing clinicians. There are 14 unique lessons - based upon key heart sounds - that combine text, a virtual mannequin, 3D cardiac animation and dynamic waveforms.
This tool is intended for educational purposes only. It is not intended for diagnostic purposes.
This clinical practice support tool set from the American College of Cardiology Foundation provides concise, portable reference tools for the busy clinician. Pocket Guideline material is adapted and enhanced for the iPhone and iPod Touch from the full text version of ACC/AHA Practice Guidelines. It also includes the Transthoracic and Transesophageal Echocardiography (TTE/TEE) Appropriateness Criteria Tool which provides a quick reference list of common appropriate and inappropriate uses of echocardiography and an innovative decision support application that helps guide physicians in the ordering of SPECT MPI for the detection and risk assessment of coronary artery disease. You can select which specific tools you want to use, or get all of them.
Atrial Fibrillation is commonly encountered by nurses, paramedics, students, residents, and physicians (both primary care and specialist). 'The AF Guide' amalgamates the complex recommendations surrounding the management of patients with this common arrhythmia and distils them into an easy to use app.
View the full text of the American Journal of Respiratory and Critical Care Medicine, the American Journal of Respiratory Cell and Molecular Biology, and the Annals of the American Thoracic Society, formerly the Proceedings of the American Thoracic Society.
Blaufuss Sound Builder is the most powerful heart sounds and murmurs app ever designed for a mobile device. Built from the ground up for iPad, iPhone, and iPod touch, this app revolutionizes self-study and bedside teaching of cardiac examination — using recordings from actual patients, and allowing you to create hundreds to thousands of unique combinations of sounds and murmurs on the fly.
From the maker of the apps 'The ECG Guide' and 'Pedi STAT' comes 'Calculate', a next-generation medical calculator and decision support tool, freely available to the medical community.
Essential tools in General Practice, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Surgery, Obstetrics, Nephrology, Hematology, Orthopedics, Pediatrics, Gastroenterology, Neurology, Neurosurgery, Respirology, and more.
The JACC iPad edition offers everything you have come to expect from your weekly issue. Immerse yourself in the JACC iPad edition, where you can intuitively and quickly navigate journal articles which makes JACC iPad edition so useful.
Heart Age, based on the well-established and highly respected Framingham Risk Score, uses standard risk factors for heart disease or stroke (such as age, weight, gender, cholesterol, blood pressure and smoking) to estimate a person’s ‘Heart Age’, which could be higher than their chronological age if their personal CVD risk factors are high.