אתר בריטי של יחידות טיפול נמרץ כולל מידע על מגוון רחב של מצבים אופייניים בתחום רפואת החירום.
ICU topics is a collection of notes covering most areas of Intensive Care. They are suitable both for advanced trainees and as an update for Intensive Care specialists. The notes are continuously updated as new ideas and research emerge.
This online website was a creation of members of the American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP) Section on Emergency Ultrasound. the project became a sophisticated and comprehensive reference with state-of-the-art graphics that serves any level of medical training and continuing medical education.
Dedicated to representing the professional interests of all EMS practitioners, including paramedics, emergency medical technicians, first responders and other professionals working in pre-hospital emergency medicine.
TOXNET is a group of databases covering chemicals and drugs, diseases and the environment, environmental health, occupational safety and health, poisoning, risk assessment and regulations, and toxicology. It is managed by the Toxicology and Environmental Health Information Program (TEHIP) in the Division of Specialized Information Services (SIS) of the National Library of Medicine (NLM). A mobile version of TOXNET is available.
Information in the TOXNET databases covers:
Specific chemicals, mixtures, and products
Special toxic effects of chemicals in humans and/or animals
Citations from the scientific literature
TOXNET provides links to PubMed®, NLM's free web interface to the world's biomedical literature, and to additional sources of toxicological information.
המערכת נועדה לסייע למגישי עזרה ראשונה בהקשר חומרים מסוכנים. פותחה על ידי הספרייה הלאומית לרפואה (NLM). מספקת מגוון רחב של מידע על חומרים מסוכנים (זיהוי החומרים, מאפיינים פיזיים) ומידע על טיפול ומניעה.
System designed to assist First Responders in hazardous material incidents. Developed by the National Library of Medicine. Provides a wide range of information on hazardous substances, including substance identification support, physical characteristics, human health information, and containment and suppression guidance.
אתר המלר"ד נוצר על מנת להוות מקור אמין ועדכני של מידע רפואי עבור אנשי מקצוע המתעניינים ברפואה דחופה ובתחומים הנושקים לה. לראשונה בישראל מוצג לכם אתר מקצועי בו תעודכנו, בעברית, על המחקרים החדשנים ביותר והנושאים החמים ביותר ברפואה הדחופה על כל חלקיה, האישפוזית והטרום-אישפוזית כאחד. בנוסף יוקם באתר טקסטבוק דיגיטלי לרפואה דחופה אשר יכתב ויתעדכן ע"י הקוראים (Wiki).
The National Emergency Medicine Association is a nonprofit organization founded in 1982, committed to trauma prevention and the delivery of quality medical services at each stage of trauma with and emphasis on first response at the time of the emergency.
The mission is the prevention of injury and illness by addressing health and social issues through education, applied research, technology, and equipment.
The Society for Academic Emergency Medicine (SAEM) is dedicated to the improvement of care of the acutely ill and injured patient by improving research and education. To achieve this mission, SAEM influences health policy through forums, publications, inter-organizational collaboration, policy development, and consultation services for physicians, teachers, researchers, and students. SAEM represents excellence and leadership in academic emergency medicine and its values include idealism and quality in all endeavors, nurturing and camaraderie and diversity among members, as well as creative and symbiotic interactions with other organizations. SAEM provides administrative support to the Association of Academic Chairs of Emergency Medicine (AACEM), as well as to the SAEM journal, Academic Emergency Medicine (AEM). SAEM is a 501c3 not-for-profit organization and is headquartered in Des Plaines, Illinois.
SAEM membership includes a variety of individuals in the field of emergency medicine. Individuals with an advanced degree such as MD, DO, PhD, PharmD, DSc or equivalent, who hold a university appointment or are actively involved in emergency medicine education or research are eligible for “active” membership. Many other health professionals and students in the health field are eligible for associate membership.
The Society of Emergency Medicine Physician Assistants (SEMPA) is the exclusive professional organization representing physician assistants in emergency medicine.
SEMPA works to continually support the professional, clinical and personal development of emergency medicine physician assistants. The organization also works to educate the public about the role, importance and value of physician assistants in the emergency department.
SEMPA members are men and women from all walks of life who practice emergency medicine in urban trauma centers, academic medical centers, suburban and rural hospitals and urgent care centers in the United States and around the globe.
is the nation’s only organization solely dedicated to representing the professional interests of all EMS practitioners, including paramedics, emergency medical technicians, emergency medical responders and other professionals working in prehospital emergency medicine. NAEMT members work in all sectors of EMS, including government service agencies, fire departments, hospital-based ambulance services, private companies, industrial and special operations settings, and in the military.
NAEMT represents all EMS practitioners in promoting:
Greater understanding and appreciation by government agencies at the local, state and national levels of the role that EMS plays in our nation's health care, public safety, and disaster response systems.
Pay and benefits that reflects their professional training, responsibilities and dedication.
Leadership at the federal level that fosters and supports the delivery of quality EMS nationwide.
Adequate and sustainable funding for EMS in all locations.
Public policy that supports EMS practitioners and the patients they serve