אלפי סרטוני וידאו של פרוצדורות ניתוח וטכניקות שונות
ClinicalKey serves the information needs of every medical and surgical specialty by bringing together an impressive array of content from Elsevier and trusted third parties including over 1,000 books, 500 journals, thousands of videos, and millions of images. Plus, ClinicalKey gives physicians access to trusted point-of-care content from First Consult.
This is a peer reviewed, online journal devoted to the publication of biological research in a video format .
This is a peer reviewed, online journal devoted to the publication of biological research in a video format, providing valuable professional information for laboratory scientists. The aim of the journal is to increase the reproducibility and the efficiency of research in the biological sciences. Also indexed in Pubmed.
JoVE Science Education, the revolutionary video database dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations:
Basic & Advanced Biology
מאגר נתונים המספק גישה לטקסט המלא בכתבי עת, סרטונים ועבודות תיזה עבור העוסקים בסיעוד.
This database provides full text journals, evidence based resources, video and dissertations to support the study of the many aspects of Nursing or the allied health professions, including physical therapy, radiography, dietetics, dental hygiene, and the clinical laboratory sciences.
Procedures Consult is a robust, online procedure reference tool that offers easy access to complete details on how to prepare for, perform and follow up on the most common procedures required in today's hospital setting. Procedures Consult covers the procedures required by the ABIM (American Board of Internal Medicine) and conforms to ACGME standards to help physicians and residents to consistently achieve the best patient outcomes.
--Offers high-quality illustrations and multi-media for each procedure
--Is browsable and searchable for quick and easy access to any procedure
--Highlights when patient “informed consent” is required
--Is customizable, for institution-specific protocols and procedures
--Provides time-effective, self-directed procedures training and testing—with trackable results
--Reinforces Joint Commission patient safety concepts
--Provide Pre-, During, and Post-procedure reference
Nursing Reference Center™ (NRC) is a comprehensive reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses, directly at the point-of-care. This free app is available for staff nurses, nurse administrators, nursing students, nurse faculty and hospital librarians with an institutional subscription to NRC. It offers the best available and most recent clinical evidence from thousands of full-text documents.
Nursing Management, the Journal of Excellence in Nursing Leadership, provides strategic professional information and services that nurses need to excel as healthcare leaders. This monthly peer-reviewed journal is the top resource for practical information about the management of healthcare delivery across the continuum of care. Includes monthly continuing education articles.
Nursing2013, the monthly peer-reviewed journal of clinical excellence, provides practical, hands-on information for all nurses. You can rely on Nursing2013 for quick updates on a comprehensive range of nursing topics and receive expert advice on your fast-changing profession.
Nursing Research covers key issues, including health promotion, human responses to illness, acute care nursing research, symptom management, cost-effectiveness, vulnerable populations, health services, and community-based nursing studies. Each issue highlights the latest research techniques, quantitative and qualitative studies, and new state-of-the-art methodological strategies, including information not yet found in textbooks.
Want to get the gist of a clinical case study in 2-3 minutes? Try Prognosis : Your Diagnosis - The first and only free Android game that lets you investigate, deduce and diagnose complex clinical cases within minutes with our fun, interactive cartoon-style narrative.
Prognosis is specially designed for Doctors, Medical students and Nurses and each case helps to learn or recall two or three key clinical points that can be applied in your practice.
The cases also provide excellent preparation for the USMLE Step 2 CS, COMLEX, NCLEX, CCRN and MCAT exams, as well as other board examinations and professional licensure tests.
rchimedes is a uniquely innovative calculator application with over 150 essential tools which give you results in seconds. No more looking up complicated formulas and struggling with variables - just enter the necessary values in Archimedes and get the answers you need.
The 3M™ Littmann® SoundBuilder App is a learning tool designed to help improve the auscultation skills of students and practicing clinicians. There are 14 unique lessons - based upon key heart sounds - that combine text, a virtual mannequin, 3D cardiac animation and dynamic waveforms.
Nursing Education in Video is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS.