מאגר במדעי הצמח: סוגי הצמחים, מבנה טקסונומי, תמונות, ספרות מדעית והפניות ביבליוגרפיות
Online environment that brings together content, tools, and people interested in plant science. It provides access to foundational content vital to plant science – plant type specimens, taxonomic structures, scientific literature, and related materials, making them widely accessible to the plant science community as well as to researchers in other fields and to the public
בסיס הנתונים מכיל פרטים מפורטים, מונוגרפיות המבוססות ראיות על מרכיבים טבעיים בודדים (1100 מונוגרפיות ). מאגר מתעדכן כל יום. בתיבת החיפוש, המשתמשים יכולים למצוא כל מרכיב טבעי, שם המותג, שילובי צמחים ותרכובות, תאור המחלה, או שם התרופה הקונבנציונלית.
The core database contains the detailed, evidence-based monographs on individual natural ingredients (1,100 monographs on these individual natural ingredients). Updates daily. From this search box, users can enter any natural ingredient, brand name product, herbal fixed combination product, condition or disease, or conventional drug name and get relevant results.
At the American Botanical Council, we are passionate about helping people live healthier lives through the responsible use of herbs, medicinal plants. We are an independent, nonprofit research and education organization dedicated to providing accurate and reliable information for consumers, healthcare practitioners, researchers, educators, industry and the media
Welcome to Herb News, the blog about herbs, botanicals, natural health care, alternative, complementary and integrative medicines, the politics, business, science and even gossip, about herbs.
A word about this site. We are fiercely independent and strive for accuracy in our reporting. That doesn’t mean we have no viewpoint, as you’ll see. We are strong advocates of natural healthcare and of herbal dietary supplements. In the absence of FDA approved over the counter preventive medicines. supplements are what Americans use as “preventive medicines,” that is, to maintain and improve health.
The website has two primary purposes: To disseminate information about research findings related to herbal use in our region, as well as to provide information about the safety of herbal product use in both English and Spanish. This feature makes it one of the few bilingual websites specifically developed to disseminate non-commercial information about medicinal plants.
HerbMed® - an interactive, electronic herbal database - provides hyperlinked access to the scientific data underlying the use of herbs for health. It is an impartial, evidence-based information resource provided by the nonprofit Alternative Medicine Foundation, Inc.
This Database provides the most comprehensive listing of brand name product ingredients available. We encourage users to let our editorial staff know any time that a brand name product cannot be found, so that our team can go to work to find the information and add it to the Database. A special benefit to using this Database is that for each brand name product you can get a “brand product report,” which is quick summary of safety, effectiveness, drug interactions, and adverse effects for each ingredient contained in the product. So, evaluating the safety and effectiveness of the ingredients of any brand is quick and easy.