אלפי סרטוני וידאו של פרוצדורות ניתוח וטכניקות שונות
ClinicalKey serves the information needs of every medical and surgical specialty by bringing together an impressive array of content from Elsevier and trusted third parties including over 1,000 books, 500 journals, thousands of videos, and millions of images. Plus, ClinicalKey gives physicians access to trusted point-of-care content from First Consult.
This is a peer reviewed, online journal devoted to the publication of biological research in a video format .
This is a peer reviewed, online journal devoted to the publication of biological research in a video format, providing valuable professional information for laboratory scientists. The aim of the journal is to increase the reproducibility and the efficiency of research in the biological sciences. Also indexed in Pubmed.
JoVE Science Education, the revolutionary video database dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations:
Basic & Advanced Biology
מאגר נתונים המספק גישה לטקסט המלא בכתבי עת, סרטונים ועבודות תיזה עבור העוסקים בסיעוד.
This database provides full text journals, evidence based resources, video and dissertations to support the study of the many aspects of Nursing or the allied health professions, including physical therapy, radiography, dietetics, dental hygiene, and the clinical laboratory sciences.
Procedures Consult is a robust, online procedure reference tool that offers easy access to complete details on how to prepare for, perform and follow up on the most common procedures required in today's hospital setting. Procedures Consult covers the procedures required by the ABIM (American Board of Internal Medicine) and conforms to ACGME standards to help physicians and residents to consistently achieve the best patient outcomes.
--Offers high-quality illustrations and multi-media for each procedure
--Is browsable and searchable for quick and easy access to any procedure
--Highlights when patient “informed consent” is required
--Is customizable, for institution-specific protocols and procedures
--Provides time-effective, self-directed procedures training and testing—with trackable results
--Reinforces Joint Commission patient safety concepts
--Provide Pre-, During, and Post-procedure reference
מנוע חיפוש המספק גישה מיידית לצילומים ותרשימים שפורסמו בכתבי עת נבחרים העוסקים ברדיולוגיה ועוברים בקרת עמיתים. המערכת החדשה ומבוססת הרשת מאפשרת לחפש תמונות על פי קריטריונים של ממצאים, אנטומיה, טכניקת הצילום, מין וגיל המטופל.
ARRS GoldMiner™ provides instant access to images published in selected peer-reviewed radiology journals. This new, web-based system allows viewers to search for images by findings, anatomy, imaging technique, and patient age and sex.
GoldMiner incorporates standardized vocabularies, such as the Medical Subject Heading (MeSH) terms.
An award-winning educational website aimed primarily at medical students and radiology residents-in-training, containing lectures, handouts, images, Cases of the Week, archives of cases, quizzes, flashcards of differential diagnoses and “most commons” lists, primarily in the areas of chest, GI, GU cardiac, bone and neuroradiology.
SpringerImages is a growing collection of scientific images that spans the scientific, technical and medical fields, including high-quality clinical images from images.MD. The continually updated collection – currently over 5 million images – gathers photos, graphs, histograms, figures, and tables, and is available to libraries and their patrons via a searchable online database. The SpringerImages interface enables users to search faster, more broadly and more accurately, through captions, keywords, context and more, even jumping from the image to the source article. Users can create personalized image “sets,” and can easily export images for use in their own presentations or lectures.
The website MDCT.net (Multidetector Computed Technology) offers free calculator apps that may be helpful for health professionals. Available calculators include: BMI calculator, body surface area calculator, cardiac output calculator, and GFR/dose-flux calculator.
This app allows the user to view practice radiology cases on their device. The app comes with a free sample pack of cases, with some free bundles available to download. Additional packs can also be purchased from the App Store.