Evidence-Based Medicine is the integration of best research evidence with clinical expertise and patient values.
(Sackett DL, Straus SE, Richardson WS, et al. Evidence-based medicine: how to practice and teach EBM. 2nd ed. Edinburgh: Churchill Livingstone,
חיפוש מקביל במקורות מידע מבוססי ראיות דוגמת סקירות שיטתיות, הנחיות מעשיות ועוד. מכיל את .רב הנ"ל ובנוסף לכך, מאגרי תמונות, טקסטבוקים, ומידע לחולים
|סקירה שיטתית / ניתוח-על
מחברים של סקירה שיטתית שואלים שאלה קלינית מוגדרת, עורכים חיפוש ספרות רחב, משמיטים את המחקרים הלא איכותיים, ומנסים לתת המלצות מעשיות על בסיס המחקרים האיכותיים.
Authors of a systematic review ask a specific clinical question, perform a comprehensive literature search, eliminate the poorly done studies and attempt to make practice recommendations based on the well-done studies. A meta-analysis is a systematic review that combines all the results of all the studies into a single statistical analysis of results.
הערכה ביקורתית של נושאים
מחברים של הערכות בקורתית של נושאים, מעריכים ומשלבים תוצאות של מספר מחקרים.
Authors of critically-appraised topics evaluate and synthesize multiple research studies.
הערכה בקורתית של מאמרים
מחברים של הערכה בקורתית, מעריכים וכותבים תקצירים של מחקר בודד.
Authors of critically-appraised individual articles evaluate and synopsize individual research studies.
Consists of detailed, structured topic reviews of hundreds of articles. Teams of experts complete comprehensive literature reviews, evaluate the literature, and present summaries of the findings of the best studies. Published by the International Cochrane Collaboration. מאגר המספק סקירות והערכות שיטתיות ועדכניות בתחומי רפואה שונים, המבוססות על גישת הרפואה נתמכת הראיות.
Full-text database containing structured abstracts of systematic reviews from a variety of medical journals. DARE is produced by the National Health Services' Centre for Reviews and Dissemination (NHS CRD) at the University of York. DARE records cover topics such as diagnosis, prevention, rehabilitation, screening, and treatment.
One Search box with results on a split screen showing "Clinical Study Categories" "Systematic Reviews" and "Medical Genetics" simultansely.
In ISI Medline: Select "Publication Type" and then "Meta Analysis".
Summarizes the current state of knowledge about the prevention and treatment of clinical conditions, based on thorough searches and appraisal of the literature. It describes the best available evidence from systematic reviews, RCTs, and observational studies where appropriate, and if there is no good evidence it says so.
A comprehensive database of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and related documents produced by the Agency for Health Care Research and Quality, in partnership with the American Medical Association and the American Association of Health Plans. Updated weekly.
Note: Guideline evidence varies from expert opinion to high levels of evidence.
Evidence-based clinical guidance designed for rapid access to clinical information at the point of care. PIER is peer-reviewed, updated continually and includes recommendations based on all levels of medical evidence. Recommendations also include strength-of-recommendation ratings based on the quality of the underlying evidence. From the American College of Physicians.There is a PDA version of this product.
The editors of this journal screen the top 100+ clinical journals and identify studies that are methodologically sound and clinically relevant. An enhanced abstract, with conclusions clearly stated, and a commentary are provided for each selected article. Published by the American College of Physicians-American Society of Internal Medicine.
Check the Library's ejournals list for multiple subscriptions.
Bandolier is an independent journal about evidence-based healthcare published in the UK. It includes "information about evidence of effectiveness (or lack of it), and put[s] the results forward as simple bullet points of those things that worked and those that did not: a bandolier with bullets. Information comes from systematic reviews, meta-analyses, randomised trials, and from high quality observational studies."
Quality articles from over 120 clinical journals are selected by research staff, and then rated for clinical relevance and interest by an international group of physicians. Includes a searchable database of the best evidence from the medical literature and an email alerting system. From BMJ Publishing Group and McMaster University's Health Information Research Unit.
(e.g., Evidence-Based Medicine, Evidence-Based Mental Health, Evidence-Based Nursing) Primary research articles within the discipline are selected for quality and clinical relevance. A structured abstract and expert commentary are provided for each study.
מקורות לא מסוננים
לבצע אסטרטגיות חיפוש ב-PubMed ומאגרים נוספים לקבלת הרמה הגבוהה ביותר של ראיות
Evidence is not always available via filtered resources. Searching the primary literature may be required. It is possible to use specific search strategies in MEDLINE and other databases to achieve the highest possible level of evidence.
חומר רקע ודעת מומחים
במקורות אלה ניתן למצוא גם רמה גבוהה של ראיות.
Note: Evidence in these resources may vary from expert opinion to high levels of evidence.
To limit your PubMed search to the best evidence-producing studies: Click on "clinical queries" (on the bottom of the screen). This specialized search is intended for clinicians and has built-in search "filters." Four study categories--therapy, diagnosis, etiology, prognosis--are provided, and you may indicate whether you wish your search to be more sensitive (i.e., include most relevant articles but probably including some less relevant ones) or more specific (i.e., including mostly relevant articles but probably omit a few).
International coverage of the professional and academic literature in psychology, medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas.
To limit your PsycINFO search to the best evidence-producing studies: In the section "Only show content where" select "Methodology" and then limit to the types "Systematic Review" or "Clinical Trial" etc.
A clinical information resource, which offers up-to-date, fully referenced expert answers to patient-care, diagnosis, and treatment questions. Topic reviews are written by recognized authorities who review the topic, synthesize the evidence, summarize key findings, and provide specific recommendations.
Physician authors and editors contribute to the eMedicine Clinical Knowledge Base, which contains articles on 7,000 diseases and disorders. The evidence-based content provides the latest practice guidelines in 62 medical specialties. eMedicine's professional content undergoes multiple levels of physician peer review.
Full-text electronic books. MdConsult, AccessMedicine, Ovid, NCBI book shelf.
Searchable and continually updated version of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine.
EBM Pyramid and EBM Page Generator. (c) Copyright 2006-2011. Trustees of Dartmouth College and Yale University. All Rights Reserved.
Produced by Jan Glover, David Izzo, Karen Odato and Lei Wang.
Hebrew Version by The Medical Library, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. Trip has been online since 1997.
|הפקולטה למדעי הבריאות - FOHS|
Al right on contents reserved to BGU Medical Library 2012-2016