הדרכה ויעוץ: נתונים וסטטיסטיקה

U.S. Census Bureau:
Your source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data

ICPSR offers digital files containing social science research data. Disciplines represented include political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, Gerontology , criminal justice, Public Health , foreign policy, terrorism, health and medical care, early education, education, racial and ethnic minorities, psychology, law, substance abuse and mental health, and more.

***
ICPSR offers digital files containing social science research data. Disciplines represented include political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, Gerontology , criminal justice, Public Health , foreign policy, terrorism, health and medical care, early education, education, racial and ethnic minorities, psychology, law, substance abuse and mental health, and more.

מאגר נתונים בתחום מדעי החברה מאגר נתונים הנבנה באוניברסיטה העברית. כולל כ-1000 גופי נתונים ובהם סקרי דגימה, סקרים מקומיים, מפקדי אוכלוסין, רשומות אדמיניסטרטיביות ונתוני מקרו.

Use the catalog below to access U.S. Federal Executive Branch datasets. Click on the name of a dataset to view additional metadata for that dataset. By accessing the data catalogs, you agree to the Data Policy. The Raw Data catalog provides an instant download of machine readable, platform-independent datasets.

מאגר נתונים שמטרתו לקדם את המחקר המדעי בנושא ההזדקנות.

***
NACDA acquires and preserves data relevant to gerontological research, processing as needed to promote effective research use, disseminates them to researchers, and facilitates their use. By preserving and making available the largest library of electronic data on aging in the United States, NACDA offers opportunities for secondary analysis on major issues of scientific and policy relevance.

אתר נתונים סטטיסטיים, המאפשר חיפוש בו זמנית ב 32 מסדי נתונים של האו'ם, בתחומים רבים: בריאות, התפתחות האדם, חינוך, תעסוקה, סביבה, תעשייה, תקשורת, האוכלוסייה וכו'. מ-1962 ועד היום, יותר מ-140 מדינות, יותר מ-60 מיליון רשומות.

***
Statistical search site, that enables simultaneous searching in 32 of United Nations databases and covers the fields of agriculture, crime, education, employment, energy, environment, health, human development, industry, communications, national accounts, population, refugees, tourism, trade and Country Data Services.

אתר הבית של המוסד לביטוח לאומי. ניתן לקדל מידע ונתונים שונים במגוון נושאים על החברה הישראלית.

***
National Insurance Institute of Israel.

נעשה ע"י הלשכה המרכזית לסטטיסטיקה בשנת 2001

The OECD Glossary of Statistical Terms contains a comprehensive set of definitions of the main data items collected by the Organisation. The Glossary also contains definitions of key terminology and concepts and commonly used acronyms.

מאגר הממפתח אלפי מחקרים מדעיים מ- Medline , Agricola ו-CAB Abstracts, המביאים ראיות לכך שבעלי חיים משמשים כמתריעים על סיכונים בריאותיים וסביבתיים לבני האדם.

***
Selects, curates, and indexes 1000s of scientific studies from Medline , CAB Abstracts, and Agricola for review of the evidence of animals as 'early warning' sentinels of human health hazards.

Comprehensive catalog of surveys, censuses, vital statistics, and other health-related data. It’s the place to start your health data search.

The Global Health Observatory theme pages provide data and analyses on global health priorities. Each theme page provides information on global situation and trends highlights, using core indicators, database views, major publications and links to relevant web pages on the theme.

HCUPnet is an on-line query system that gives you instant access to the largest set of all-payer health care databases that are publicly available. Using HCUPnet's easy step-by-step query system, you can generate tables and graphs on national and regional statistics and trends for community hospitals in the U.S. In addition, community hospital data are available for those States that have agreed to participate in HCUPnet.

UNICEF measures the situation of children and women and tracks progress through data collection and analysis. It maintains and updates global databases and promotes dissemination of evidence-based data for planning and advocacy. UNICEF is the lead United Nations agency responsible for the global monitoring of the child-related Millennium Development Goals.

OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.

The purpose of this guide is to assist faculty, students, and staff of the University of Chicago find international health statistics. This guide is not meant to be exhaustive but to highlight key resources for locating information on this topic.

The United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA) launched a new internet based data service for the global user community. It brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point. Users can now search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN system.

Data and Reports Using HRSA Data:
Grants ; Health Professional Shortage Areas ; National Health Service Corps ; Healthcare Systems ; Health Professions ; Nursing Facilities and more.

תיאור מאגרי המידע הממוחשבים בנושאים הקשורים לבריאות בישראל. כולל גם נושאים כמו סטטיסטיקה ויטלית, מינהל שירותי בריאות, כלכלה רפואית ומדדים סביבתיים.

***
Israel statistical health database.

המוסד לביטוח הלאומי נועד להבטיח לאוכלוסיות חלשות ולמשפחות שנקלעו למצוקה זמנית או ממושכת בסיס כלכלי לקיומן. כיום מעוגנות בחוק הביטוח הלאומי תוכניות לביטוח זקנה ושאירים, אמהות, ילדים, נפגעי עבודה, נכות כללית, סיעוד, אבטלה, פשיטת רגל ופירוק תאגיד.

כלי המשווה בין רצף נתון (רצפי נוקלאוטידים, DNA, RNA או חלבונים) לבין אלפי רצפים המתועדים במאגרי מידע, במטרה לאתר דמיון ביניהם.

***
The Basic Local Alignment Search Tool (BLAST) finds regions of local similarity between sequences. The program compares nucleotide or protein sequences to sequence databases and calculates the statistical significance of matches. BLAST can be used to infer functional and evolutionary relationships between sequences as well as help identify members of gene families.

כלי לאחזור וניתוח נתונים כימיים

***
PubChem is now providing an enhanced bioactivity analysis tool for retrieving bioassay data for a chemical.

These are a collection of on-line clinical calculators that were created since 1998 as part of various projects, classes, and rotations.