For Hebrew Skip to Main Content
To Central Library site

Newspapers: English Newspapers

English Newspapers

                                                                                          

 

AP Archive
Coverage and format: 1929 to date. Film and video from the Associated Press, ABC News, other sources owned by AP. Many records available, but much remains to be digitized 

Elephind.com: Search the World's Historical Newspaper Archive 

The purpose of Elephind.com is to make it possible to search all of the world’s free digital newspapers from one place and at one time. A work in progress. From the 17 to 21 centuries. 

Europeana: Newspapers 

A project that will, over a period of 3 years, provide more than 18 million newspaper pages to the EUROPEANA service. Explore the headlines, articles, advertisements, and opinion pieces from European newspapers from 20 countries, dating from 1618 to the 1980s. 

ICON: International Coalition on Newspapers: International Collections 

Newspaper Digitization Projects. Links to past, present, and prospective digitization projects of historic newspapers, 292 publications dating from 1649–2015.. The focus is primarily on digital conversion efforts, not full-text collections of current news sources. 

Middle Eastern and North African Newspapers 

 The collection comprises out-of-copyright, orphaned content, and includes titles such as al-Ikhāʼ (Syria), al-Bilād al-Saʼūdīyah (Saudi Arabia), Tangier Gazette (Morocco) and La Vérité (Algeria). 

Newspapers SG 

Current and historic Singapore and Malaya newspapers. You can search digital archive of newspapers published between 1831-2009, or find information on over 200 newspaper titles in the National Library's microfilm collection. 

Trove 

Australian newspapers online 

ca. 1803-1995 Exact dates vary by newspaper 
 

 

                                                                               

Contact Information

!דעתך חשובה לנו

ניתן ליצור קשר עם מידענ.ית מצוות הספרייה

לפניות בנושאים כלליים

 טלפון 08-6461412

   yaatz@bgu.ac.il דוא"ל

וואטסאפלפנייה דרך ה-whatsaap

פייסבוק   

כתובת למשלוח דואר: ת.ד 653 באר שבע 8410501