התמכרויות - מניעה וטיפול : דף הבית

קידום מודעות הנושא בארץ, פרטים אודות חוק זכויות החולה ומאמרים

החברה הישראלית לרפואת התמכרויות הינה גוף הפועל בתוך ההסתדרות הרפואית בישראל ושתפקידו קידום הידע והמעמד של מקצועות רפואת ההתמכרויות בישראל.

היחידה למניעת סמים, אלכוהול וטבק עוסקת בפיתוח תכניות התערבות בנושאי סמים, אלכוהול, חומרים נדיפים וטבק כחלק מתכנית כישורי חיים. כמו כן, התכניות משולבות בתכניות שפ"י לקידום רווחתו הנפשית של התלמיד ולטיפוח האקלים הבית ספרי. תכניות ההתערבות מכוונות להקניית כלים להתמודדות עם התנהגויות סיכון, תוך שימת דגש על חיזוק מקדמי הבריאות וגורמי מיגון ויצירת סביבה בטוחה ותומכת בין באי בית הספר.

המחלקה לטיפול בהתמכרויות ממונה על מתן שירותי אבחון, טיפול, ייעוץ ושיקום למשתמשים ולמכורים לסמים, אלכוהול ולחומרים פסיכואקטיביים אחרים.

עיקר תפקידיה של הרשות הינם:
גיבוש מדיניות לאומית והובלת המאבק בנגע הסמים; תיאום בין-משרדי ובין-מוסדי; ייזום ופיתוח שירותים בתחומי החינוך, המניעה, ההסברה, הטיפול והשיקום של נפגעי סמים, אכיפת החוק, הקהילה, המחקר, הכשרת כוח אדם מקצועי, הפעלת מרכז מידע לאומי לנושאי הסמים ועידוד ההתנדבות למאבק בנגע הסמים.
הרשות הלאומית למלחמה בסמים מתאמת ומנחה מקצועית את פעילותם של משרדי הממשלה במכלול תחומי המאבק בסמים.

Created by the Center of Alcohol Studies, Rutgers University. The database contains over 80,000 citations for journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and audio-visual materials.

Provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine the site contains reference, research, multimedia and statistical information about drug/substance abuse

***********

PubMed Health provides information for consumers and clinicians on prevention and treatment of diseases and conditions.
PubMed Health offers up-to-date information on health and mental health issues.
PubMed Health specializes in reviews of clinical effectiveness research, with easy-to-read summaries for consumers as well as full technical reports. Clinical effectiveness research finds answers to the question “What works?” in medical and health care.
PubMed Health is a service provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).

NAADAC, the Association for Addiction Professionals, is the largest membership organization serving addiction counselors, educators and other addiction-focused health care professionals, who specialize in addiction prevention, treatment, recovery support and education.

The International Nurses Society on Addictions (IntNSA) is a professional specialty organization founded in 1975 for nurses committed to the prevention, intervention, treatment, and management of addictive disorders including alcohol and other drug dependencies, nicotine dependencies, eating disorders, dual and multiple diagnosis, and process addictions such as gambling.

Website provides a brief description of commonly abused drugs, their street names and physiological effects of drugs. Website contains an extensive list of publications on commonly abused drugs written for parents, teachers and students.

The Regional Alcohol and Drug Abuse Research (RADAR) Center, Spitzer Department of Social Work, Ben Gurion University promotes education, training and research contributing to informed policy and prevention/treatment program decision-making. The Center targets the needs of youth and young adults, women, immigrants, the elderly and others throughout the region including people in rural and remote areas.

This database contains information about nearly 400 journals, newsletters, and monograph series in the field of alcohol, tobacco, and other drugs. It includes both active publications and those that have ceased publication, but may be of archival interest.
An international association of individuals and organizations with special interests in the exchange and dissemination of alcohol, tobacco, and other drug (ATOD) information.

Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration.
SAMHSA provides leadership and devotes its resources - programs, policies, information and data, contracts and grants- toward helping the Nation act on the knowledge that:Behavioral Health is essential for health;Prevention works;Treatment is effective; and People recover from mental and substance use disorders.