Business Administration: Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Now students, instructors, and professionals everywhere can find clear, authoritative, explanations of more than 6,000 key business terms. Prepared by a noted encyclopedist, The AMA Dictionary of Business and Management covers a vast range of terminology from all areas of business including management, strategy, finance, human resources, economics, marketing, sales, insurance, and international business.

The BS Dictionary: Uncovering the Origins and True Meanings of Business Speak provides the real-world definitions to about 300 of the world's most commonly-used business terms and gives you the origin story (who coined the term? when did it start to be used figuratively in the business world?) for each one. Get the language clarity you need and have fun learning the full etymology of favorite phrases. Read humorous commentary about how phrases might be misused or misunderstood.

• Management provides a long awaited, rich and comprehensive overview of this vibrant field. The goal has been not only to provide an exemplary reference work for students, teachers, scholars and practitioners wishing to understand the central ideas and issues in strategic management, but also to make a substantive contribution to the field, and thus aid its continuing development and growth. The field of strategic management, which started to emerge in the second half of the twentieth century is in particular need of such a defining reference work because of its relatively fragmented character and its newness.

The Encyclopedia of Finance comprehensively covers the broad spectrum of terms and topics relating finance from asset pricing models to option pricing models to risk management and beyond. This third edition is comprised of over 1,300 individual definitions, chapters, appendices and is the most comprehensive and up-to-date resource in the field, integrating the most current terminology, research, theory, and practical applications. It includes 200 new terms and essays; 25 new chapters and four new appendices. Showcasing contributions from an international array of experts, the revised edition of this major reference work is unparalleled in the breadth and depth of its coverage.