| סקירה שיטתית / ניתוח-על
מחברים של סקירה שיטתית שואלים שאלה קלינית מוגדרת, עורכים חיפוש ספרות רחב, משמיטים את המחקרים הלא איכותיים, ומנסים לתת המלצות מעשיות על בסיס המחקרים האיכותיים.
ניתוח-על הוא סקירה שיטתית המשלבת את תוצאות כל המחקרים לתוך ניתוח סטטיסטי אחד של הנתונים
Systematic Reviews / Meta-Analyses 
Authors of a systematic review ask a specific clinical question, perform a comprehensive literature search, eliminate the poorly done studies and attempt to make practice recommendations based on the well-done studies. A meta-analysis is a systematic review that combines all the results of all the studies into a single statistical analysis of results.
|
הערכה ביקורתית של נושאים
מחברים של הערכות בקורתית של נושאים, מעריכים ומשלבים תוצאות של מספר מחקרים.
Critically-Appraised Topics
Authors of critically-appraised topics evaluate and synthesize multiple research studies.
|
הערכה בקורתית של מאמרים
מחברים של הערכה בקורתית, מעריכים וכותבים תקצירים של מחקר בודד.
Critically-Appraised Individual Articles
Authors of critically-appraised individual articles evaluate and synopsize individual research studies.
|
|
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews  
Consists of detailed, structured topic reviews of hundreds of articles. Teams of experts complete comprehensive literature reviews, evaluate the literature, and present summaries of the findings of the best studies. Published by the International Cochrane Collaboration. מאגר המספק סקירות והערכות שיטתיות ועדכניות בתחומי רפואה שונים, המבוססות על גישת הרפואה נתמכת הראיות.
The Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effect (DARE)
Full-text database containing structured abstracts of systematic reviews from a variety of medical journals. DARE is produced by the National Health Services' Centre for Reviews and Dissemination (NHS CRD) at the University of York. DARE records cover topics such as diagnosis, prevention, rehabilitation, screening, and treatment.
Systematic Reviews are also searchable in MEDLINE / Pubmed 
One Search box with results on a split screen showing "Clinical Study Categories" "Systematic Reviews" and "Medical Genetics" simultansely.
In ISI Medline: Select "Publication Type" and then "Meta Analysis".
|
Clinical Evidence (BMJ)
Summarizes the current state of knowledge about the prevention and treatment of clinical conditions, based on thorough searches and appraisal of the literature. It describes the best available evidence from systematic reviews, RCTs, and observational studies where appropriate, and if there is no good evidence it says so.
National Guideline Clearinghouse
A comprehensive database of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and related documents produced by the Agency for Health Care Research and Quality, in partnership with the American Medical Association and the American Association of Health Plans. Updated weekly.
Note: Guideline evidence varies from expert opinion to high levels of evidence.
PIER (ACP)
Evidence-based clinical guidance designed for rapid access to clinical information at the point of care. PIER is peer-reviewed, updated continually and includes recommendations based on all levels of medical evidence. Recommendations also include strength-of-recommendation ratings based on the quality of the underlying evidence. From the American College of Physicians.There is a PDA version of this product.
|
The ACP Journal Club
The editors of this journal screen the top 100+ clinical journals and identify studies that are methodologically sound and clinically relevant. An enhanced abstract, with conclusions clearly stated, and a commentary are provided for each selected article. Published by the American College of Physicians-American Society of Internal Medicine.
Check the Library's ejournals list for multiple subscriptions. Bandolier
Ceased update - 2010
Bandolier is an independent journal about evidence-based healthcare published in the UK. It includes "information about evidence of effectiveness (or lack of it), and put[s] the results forward as simple bullet points of those things that worked and those that did not: a bandolier with bullets. Information comes from systematic reviews, meta-analyses, randomised trials, and from high quality observational studies."
bmjupdates
Quality articles from over 120 clinical journals are selected by research staff, and then rated for clinical relevance and interest by an international group of physicians. Includes a searchable database of the best evidence from the medical literature and an email alerting system. From BMJ Publishing Group and McMaster University's Health Information Research Unit.
"Evidence-Based" Journal series
Check the Library's ejournalslist for other titles on the subject.
(e.g., Evidence-Based Medicine, Evidence-Based Mental Health, Evidence-Based Nursing) Primary research articles within the discipline are selected for quality and clinical relevance. A structured abstract and expert commentary are provided for each study.
|
>
