Librarians
Please contact an expert librarian from the library staff list
For general inquiries:
Tel: 08-6461111/2
Email: yaatz@bgu.ac.il
Whatsapp 
Facebook 
Mail: P.O.Box 653, Beer-sheva 8410501, Israel
CABELLS - a database that allows you to search for journals suspected of being "predators". The database examines open access journals against 60 different criteria.
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journa) - A database containing a list of publishers and journals authorized to publish in open access.
UlrichsWeb - a database for searching reliable academic journals.
Think Check submit - a tool that helps researchers identify reliable journals and publishers through a variety of practical tools and resources.
COPE (Committee on Publication Ethics) - a database that provides accurate and up-to-date information on academic journals for the publication of academic research in various fields.
SHERPA ROMEO - Information about the publishers' policy on open access publishing and the journal's copyright policy.
JournalGuide - a tool that allows you to search by name of a journal or publisher. If the name does not appear, this is a warning about the reliability of the journal or publisher.
Web of Science SCOPUS Journal Citation Report - Reliable databases. If the Journal/publisher is indexed in one of these databases, that is a good sign.
Open Access Scholarly Publishers Association (OASPA) - A community that has established criteria for safe and reliable open access publishing.
de-listed journals - a list of journals that were removed from the WOS core collection and lost their IMPACT FACTOR index.
UGC- Cloned Journals - List of fake ("cloned") academic journals imitating the names, trademark, ISSN numbers of legitimate journals.
Journal Quality List - a tool that presents 10 quality indicators about journals in the fields of: economics, finance, accounting, management and marketing.