Library Guides List: תקשורת: עיתונות ומגזינים

עיתונות בספריית ארן

בין משאבי הספרייה השונים ניתן למצוא עיתונות יומית וכתבי עת פופורליים. אלה מהווים מקורות ראשוניים חשובים למחקר היסטורי, ולתובנות חברתיות ותרבותיות של תקופות שונות.

במדריך זה ניתן למצוא מידע על עיתונים מקוונים אליהם יש לספרייה מנוי, עיתונים בפורמט מזוער (מיקרופישים) הנמצאים בחדר האורקולי וכן עיתונים הזמינים בגישה חופשית.
עיתונות יומית, ירחונים ומגזינים - לספרייה מנוי למאגר PressReader - פלטפורמה לקריאת עיתונים יומיים ומגזינים בתחומים ובשפות שונות. בין התחומים – אקטואליה, עיצוב, משחקים, אמנות, בידור, בריאות, רכב, אופנה, אוכל, גינון, היסטוריה ומדע, משפחה, להט"ב, ספורט וכו'.

בין העיתונים הבולטים :

עיתונים ישראליים – הארץ (כולל הארץ שישי) בעברית ובאנגלית, The Jerusalem Post, ישראל היום.

עיתונים מהעולם – The Guardian, The Washington Post, The Daily Telegraph, Independent, New York Post

מגזינים – Forbes, Vogue, Vanity Fair, National Geographic, GQ, L’Express

פלטפורמת PressReader מאפשרת לפתוח חשבון משתמש ולהוריד אפליקציה למכשיר נייד.

מפתח ממוחשב של העיתונות היומית This link opens in a new window
מפתח העיתונות מכיל הפניות ביבילוגרפיות לכתבות מתוך עיתונות יומית ישראלית החל מ- 1993 ואילך.המיפתוח נעשה מהעיתונים: ידיעות אחרונות, הארץ, מעריב, יתד נאמן ומקור ראשון (קיים גם מיפתוח של עיתונים ישנים: הצופה, העיר, על המשמר, דבר וחדשות).

PressReader This link opens in a new window
PressReader delivers full issues of various newspapers and magazines

פלטפורמת PressReader כוללת עיתונים גם ישראליים בעברית : הארץ (כולל הארץ שישי) בעברית ובאנגלית וישראל היום.

אוסף העיתונות וכתבי העת של הספרייה הלאומית

כל עיתון שיצא בעבר ויוצא כיום במדינת ישראל מחויב לשלוח שני עותקים לספרייה הלאומית. כתוצאה מכך, ובעקבות איסוף רב שנים של חומרים מן העבר, יש בספרייה הלאומית אוסף עצום של עיתונים יהודיים וישראליים. בספרייה מצויים עיתונים יהודיים מהמאה ה-17 ועד היום.

עיתונות יהודית היסטורית

האתר מכיל מאות עיתונים יהודיים במגוון של שפות ממדינות ומתקופות שונות. מוזמנים לדפדף בעיתוני העבר, ולערוך חיפושים לפי מילים באלפי גיליונות וכותרים.

(גישה דרך הספרייה הלאומית)

African Newsstream This link opens in a new window
African Newsstream offers full text access to newspapers, news wires, websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the region. The database includes backfiles as far back as 1988.Access to the latest news and developments from a variety of titles including The International Herald Tribune, Africa News Service, BBC Monitoring Africa and more.
British Library Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Newspapers published during the 18th and 19th centuries in towns and major cities.
Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.
Compact Memory This link opens in a new window
The portal Compact Memory comprises 500 Jewish newspapers and journals of the German speaking area of the years 1768–1938 and beyond. These periodicals represent the complete religious, political, social, literary and academic spectrum of the Jewish community and the "Science of Judaism", thus constituting a major source for the research on Judaism in the Modern Age.
Gale News ONEFILE. This link opens in a new window
This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, and many other fields. Gale OneFile News provides access to more than 2,300 major world newspapers, and includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Jerusalem Post (Online) This link opens in a new window
Israeli English newspaper.
Middle East Newsstream This link opens in a new window
"Full-text newspaper database that includes sources in English and French from the Muslim world back to 1988".
Newspapers.com Library Edition - World Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to historical newspapers, dating from the early 1700s into the early 2000s. Contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known regional and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States and other countries, including Australia, Canada, England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, and Panama.
Nineteenth Century Periodicals This link opens in a new window
This guide provides a list of 19th century periodicals available online. These periodicals have been digitized and made available to the general public by various institutions. Many of these periodicals also ran before and after the 19th century.
The Palestine Post This link opens in a new window
Israeli English newspaper.
Regional business news This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage for regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States from 2002.
The Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive This link opens in a new window
Founded in 1902 as a supplement to The Times (London), for more than 100 years the Times Literary Supplement has forged a reputation for fine writing, literary discoveries and insightful debate. From Anglo-centric beginnings in 1902, by the mid-20th century the TLS had developed into a truly international publication, with contributors from every region of the world.
U.S. Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
U.S. Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The titles offer researchers thorough and timely coverage of local, regional, and world events with journalistic balance and perspective. The content is available by 8am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985. This database is available on the ProQuest platform. Coverage: 1980 - current

AP Archive.
Coverage and format: 1929 to date. Film and video from the Associated Press, ABC News, other sources owned by AP. Many records available, but much remains to be digitized

Al-Monitor

Al-Monitor.com is a trusted and award-winning independent source of Middle East news and analysis, founded in 2012.

Elephind.com: Search the World's Historical Newspaper Archive

The purpose of Elephind.com is to make it possible to search all of the world’s free digital newspapers from one place and at one time. A work in progress. From the 17 to 21 centuries.

Europeana: Newspapers

A project that will, over a period of 3 years, provide more than 18 million newspaper pages to the EUROPEANA service. Explore the headlines, articles, advertisements, and opinion pieces from European newspapers from 20 countries, dating from 1618 to the 1980s.

ICON: International Coalition on Newspapers: International Collections

Newspaper Digitization Projects. Links to past, present, and prospective digitization projects of historic newspapers, 292 publications dating from 1649–2015.. The focus is primarily on digital conversion efforts, not full-text collections of current news sources.

Middle Eastern and North African Newspapers

 The collection comprises out-of-copyright, orphaned content, and includes titles such as al-Ikhāʼ (Syria), al-Bilād al-Saʼūdīyah (Saudi Arabia), Tangier Gazette (Morocco) and La Vérité (Algeria).

Newspapers SG

Current and historic Singapore and Malaya newspapers. You can search digital archive of newspapers published between 1831-2009, or find information on over 200 newspaper titles in the National Library's microfilm collection.

Trove

Australian newspapers online

ca. 1803-1995 Exact dates vary by newspaper

עיתונות ערבית בספרייה הלאומית

(גישה דרך הספרייה הלאומית)

אוסף חשוב של פרסומים תקופתיים בשפה הערבית שהופיעו בארץ ישראל/פלשתינה/פלסטין (להלן: "הארץ") החל מראשית המאה העשרים/

ג'ראייד: ארכיון עיתונות ערבית בארץ ישראל העות'מאנית והמנדטורית

(גישה דרך הספרייה הלאומית)

אוסף "ג'ראייד" הינו ארכיון דיגיטלי של עיתונים וכתבי עת בשפה הערבית שיצאו לאור משלהי התקופה של ארץ ישראל העות'מאנית ולאורך כל שנות המנדט הבריטי. הכותרים באתר מגוונים והם מבטאים ומייצגים מנעד רחב של זרמים ורעיונות פוליטיים, תרבותיים, דתיים, חברתיים וכלכליים; כמו כן, ניתן למצוא באוסף עיתונים יומיים ושבועונים לצד ירחונים ורבעונים.

Al-Ahram Digital Archive

(גישה דרך הספרייה הלאומית)

Founded in 1875, Al-Ahram is one of the longest-running newspapers in the Middle East. It has long been regarded as Egypt’s most authoritative and influential newspaper, and one of the most important newspapers in the Arab world, with a circulation of over 1 million. Prior to 1960, the newspaper was an independent publication and was renowned for its objectivity and independence. After being nationalized by President Nasser in 1960, Al-Ahram became the de facto voice of the Egyptian government and today the newspaper is managed by the Supreme Council of Press.

עיתונים במיקרופילם נמצאים באוסף האורקולי (קומה 3) בספרייה.

להזמנת פריטים מהאוסף האורקולי יש לערוך חיפוש בקטלוג אך את ההזמנה לשלוח לדוא"ל ruach@bgu.ac.il

ניתן להזמין עד 3 סריקות ביום, ולא יותר מ-6 בשבוע. אספקת הסריקות - עד 3 ימי עבודה.

דוגמאות לעיתונים באוסף האורקולי:

שנים במיקרופיש	שם העיתון
יוני 1919 - דצמבר 2015	הארץ
יוני 1979 - דצמבר 2015	ידיעות אחרונות
יוני 1991 - דצמבר 2015	מעריב
September 1851 – September 1995	The New York Times

לשאלות ותמיכה

חנית שמש-בוטראשוילי 08-6461405 shemeshb@bgu.ac.il אחראית אולם הקריאה ותחום ניהול ומדעי המוח והקוגניציה
אולגה לובצוב 08-6477939 olgalu@bgu.ac.il אחראית תחום חינוך, הוראת המדעים והטכנולוגיה, יישוב סכסוכים ומגדר
נרמינה עבדולאייב 08-6477939 narmina@bgu.ac.il אחראית תחום כלכלה, גיאוגרפיה סוציאלוגיה ואנתרופולוגיה ותקשורת
כמילה טימוטאו 08-6477939 camilat@bgu.ac.il אחראית תחום עבודה סוציאלית, פוליטיקה וממשל פסיכולוגיה ולימודי אפריקה
hevrah@bgu.ac.il :דוא"ל אולם הקריאה למדעי החברה וניהול (קומה 4)

תקשורת: עיתונות ומגזינים

משאבי הספרייה בתקשורת

עיתונות בספריית ארן

עיתונות ערבית בספרייה הלאומית

לשאלות ותמיכה

קישורים למדריכים במדעי החברה

קישורים למדריכים בנושאים כלליים