Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

New PubMed : אודות

PubMed

PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. The PubMed database contains more than 30 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full-text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC). Available to the public online since 1996, PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) , at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) , located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH) .PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. The PubMed database contains more than 30 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full-text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC). Available to the public online since 1996, PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) , at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) , located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH) .

MedLine

MEDLINE

MEDLINE is the largest component of PubMed and consists primarily of citations from journals selected for MEDLINE; articles indexed with MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) and curated with funding, genetic, chemical and other metadata.

PMC

PubMed Central (PMC)

Citations for PubMed Central (PMC) articles make up the second largest component of PubMed.

PMC is a full-text archive that includes articles from journals reviewed and selected by NLM for archiving (current and historical), as well as individual articles collected for archiving in compliance with funder policies

BookShelf

Bookshelf

The final component of PubMed is citations for books and some individual chapters available on Bookshelf.

Bookshelf is a full-text archive of books, reports, databases, and other documents related to biomedical, health, and life sciences.

מהעבר לעתיד-PubMed

1879 - Index Medicus

מאז 1879 הספרייה הלאומית של ארה"ב התחילה למפתח את המאמרים בתחום הבריאות, כדי לאפשר גישה למידע נחוץ לאנשי מקצוע בתחום הבריאות. 
מה שהיה פעם האינדקס המודפס הפך למאגר מידע ממוחשב הנקראMEDLINE.
Medline MEDLINE - מאגר ממופתח באמצעות  
MeSH -  Medical Subject Headings, מכיל כ-19 מיליון ציטוטים מאז 1946 למאמרים מתוך כתבי עת בתחום הרפואה מכל רחבי העולם.
1996 - PubMed מאז 1996 גישה ל-MEDLINE זמינה לציבור באינטרנט דרך מאגר PubMed.                                 

 

 

PubMed - מאגר תקצירים חופשי וממופתח, שפותח ומתוחזק על ידי המרכז הלאומי למדעי ביוטכנולוגיה (NCBI), בספרייה הלאומית האמריקאית לרפואה (NLM), הממוקמת במכון הלאומי לבריאות.

 

המאגר כולל מעל ל-  22,000,000 מראי מקום לספרות ביו - רפואית, כתבי עת בתחום מדעי החיים (כולל חלקים מתוך מדעי התנהגות, כימיה ההנדסה הגנטית), וספרים מקוונים.

 

 PubMed - מספק גם גישה לאתרי אינטרנט רלוונטיים נוספים וקישורים למאגרי מידע אחרים של NCBI.

מראי מקום המוזכרים במאגר נמצאים בשלבים שונים של עיבוד (כולל רישומים המסופקים ישירות ממו"ל כתב העת), אך בסופו של תהליך כל הציטוטים עוברים תהליך של מפתוח באמצעות MeSH.

 

המאגר עצמו אינו כולל טקסט מלא, למרות שלרבים מהמאמרים ישנה גישה חופשית (כחלק ממגמה כלל עולמית בעולם המדע לאפשר גישה חופשית למאמרים עבור חוקרים ואנשים).

 

לשאר המאמרים ניתן להגיע  דרך מחשב המחובר לרשת האוניברסיטה (אם לאוניברסיטה יש מנוי לכתב העת שבו מופיע המאמר), ישירות מאתר הבית של הספרייה הרפואית.

PMC- 2000

 

PMC- PubMed Central - משמש כארכיון של מאמרים בטקסט מלא מתוך כתבי-עת בתחום ביו-טכנולוגיה, רפואה ומדעי החיים.

המאגר נותן גישה חינמית (Open Access) למאמרים המופקדים לשימוש ציבורי או ממומנים ע"י גופים ממשלתיים בארה"ב ובריטניה.

 

MEDLINE, PubMed, and PMC: How are they different?

לאתר אוניברסיטת בן-גוריון בנגב  הפקולטה למדעי הבריאות   לאתר המרכז הרפואי האוניברסיטאי סורוקה

כל הזכויות על התוכן שמורות לספרייה הרפואית. 2012-2016.