Library Guides List: כלי מחקר: חיות מעבדה

כתבי עת נבחרים

American Journal of Physiology: Regulatory, Integrative and Comparative Physiology
- This link opens in a new window
Comparative Medicine
ILAR Journal (Institute for Laboratory Animal Research)
- This link opens in a new window
International Journal of Laboratory Animal Science and Welfare
- This link opens in a new window
Journal of the American Association for Laboratory Animal Science (JAALAS)
Lab Animal
- This link opens in a new window
Laboratory Animal Research
Laboratory Animals

ארגונים

American Association for Labratory Animal Science (AALAS)
אתר אינטרנט
more...less...
AALAS is a membership association of professionals employed around the world in academia, government, and private industry who are dedicated to the humane care and treatment of laboratory animals, as well as the quality research that leads to scientific gains that benefit people and animals.
American College of Laboratory Animal Medicine (ACLAM)
אתר אינטרנט
more...less...
The American College of Laboratory Animal Medicine (ACLAM) is a specialty board recognized by the American Veterinary Medical Association (AVMA) as the certifying organization for laboratory animal medicine, a recognized specialty within the veterinary medical profession.
American Society of Laboratory Animal Practitioners (ASLAP)
אתר אינטרנט
more...less...
Provide a mechanism for the exchange of scientific and technical information among veterinarians engaged in laboratory animal practice.
ESLAV - European Society of Laboratory Animal Veterinarians
אתר אינטרנט
more...less...
The European Society of Laboratory Animal Veterinarians (ESLAV) gives veterinarians a forum to discuss issues which concern them, in the field of laboratory animal science, in general and in Europe specifically.

The society's objectives are to promote and disseminate expert veterinary knowledge within the field of laboratory animal science.
FELASA, the Federation of Laboratory Animal Science Associations
אתר אינטרנט
more...less...
FELASA, the Federation of Laboratory Animal Science Associations, represents common interests in the furtherance of all aspects of laboratory animal science (LAS) in Europe and beyond. Membership is open to LAS associations of nations of Europe.
International Council for Laboratory Animal Science (ICLAS)
אתר אינטרנט
more...less...
The aims of ICLAS are:
To promote and coordinate the development of Laboratory Animal Science throughout the world and as a matter of priority in developing countries;
To promote international collaboration in Laboratory Animal Science;
To promote quality definition and monitoring of Laboratory Animals;
To collect and disseminate information on Laboratory Animal Science;
To promote world-wide harmonization in the care and use of laboratory animals;
To promote the humane use of animals in research through recognition of ethical principles and scientific responsibilities;
To promote the ‘3R’ tenets of Russell and Burch.
The Laboratory Animal Science Association (LASA)
אתר אינטרנט
more...less...
The key aim of LASA is to advance this knowledge of the care and welfare of laboratory animals and to promote refinement of scientific procedures.
The Washington University Division of Comparative Medicine (DCM)
אתר אינטרנט
more...less...
Provides professional and technical service for laboratory animal care, veterinary medical services, and animal research project support for faculty, students and employees of Washington University. In keeping with the Washington University Policy on Animal Care, DCM is committed to ensuring high standards of humane animal care and use necessary to the pursuit and achievement of scientific excellence.
איל"ף - הפורום הישראלי לחיות מעבדה
אתר אינטרנט
more...less...
מטרת הפורום היא להוות מרכז מקצועי בתחום המחקר בחיות מעבדה. הפורום מארגן פגישות וכינוסים מקצועיים, דואג לעדכון החברים בעזרת חומר מקצועי ומהווה מקום מפגש להחלפת דעות, ולמתן פתרונות לבעיות מקצועיות.
הפורום מאגד בתוכו את מרבית הוטרינרים העוסקים ברפואת חיות מעבדה, חוקרים מתחומי הביולוגיה, פיתוח תרופות, טוקסיקולוגיה וביוטכנולוגיה, טכנאים בכירים ונציגי חברות הקשורות לתחום חיות המעבדה, והציוד הייחודי הקשור לתחזוקת החיות ולטיפול בהן. בפורום חברים רופאים וטרינרים, מומחים בתחום רפואת חיות מעבדה בארץ, במסגרת ארגונים ציבוריים ומשרדים ממשלתיים שונים, וכמו כן אנשי מקצוע בכירים שמומחיותם מוכרת באירופה ובארה"ב.

חלופות לשימוש בבעלי חיים

Altweb, the Alternatives to Animal Testing Web Site
אתר אינטרנט
more...less...
Altweb has five practical goals:

To assist scientists and others seeking to conduct a search for alternatives methods.
to serve as a CRP—"central reference point"—for alternatives information, publications, databases, calendars, and other resources.
to support the creation and maintenance of new alternative resources as needed, when no other organization can/will do so to promote the use of alternatives resources by publicizing them on the site and through e-mail or other outreach to facilitate communication and collaboration among members of the alternatives community, in particular those who work in database or information management.
European Partnership for Alternatives Approaches to Animal Testing (EPAA)
אתר אינטרנט
more...less...
Tיק EPAA is a voluntary collaboration between the European Commission, European trade associations, and companies from seven industry sectors.
The partners are committed to pooling knowledge and resources to accelerate the development, validation and acceptance of alternative approaches to further the replacement, reduction and refinement (3Rs) of animal use in regulatory testing.
FRAME (Fund for the Replacement of Animals in Medical Experiments)
אתר אינטרנט
more...less...
FRAME is dedicated to the development of new and valid methods that will replace the need for laboratory animals in medical and scientific research, education, and testing. Where the use of animals is currently necessary, FRAME supports the reduction of numbers involved to an unavoidable minimum and refinement of experimental procedures to minimise any suffering caused.
Johns Hopkins University Center for Alternatives to Animal Testing
אתר אינטרנט
more...less...
Promote humane science by supporting the creation, development, validation, and use of alternatives to animals in research, product safety testing, and education. Seeks to effect change by working with scientists in industry, government, and academia to find new ways to replace animals with non-animal methods, reduce the numbers of animals necessary, or refine methods to make them less painful or stressful to the animals involved.
The Institute for In Vitro Sciences
אתר אינטרנט
more...less...
The Institute for In Vitro Sciences, Inc. is a non-profit research and testing laboratory dedicated to the advancement of in vitro (non-animal) methods worldwide. Founded in 1997, IIVS has worked with industry and government agencies to implement in vitro testing strategies that limit animal use while supplying key information for product safety and efficacy decisions.
The National Centre for the Replacement, Refinement and Reduction of Animals in Research (NC3Rs)
אתר אינטרנט
more...less...
An independent scientific organisation, tasked by Government, it support the UK science base by driving and funding innovation and technological developments that replace or reduce the need for animals in research and testing, and lead to improvements in welfare where animals continue to be used.
שיטות מחקר וניסוי בלא שימוש בבעלי חיים
- This link opens in a new window
אתר אינטרנט
more...less...

מקטלוג הספרייה

האדם והחיה: ניסויים מדעיים בבעלי חיים ע"י אלכס צפרירי
מספר מדף: W20.55.A5 T877 2013
ISBN: 9789655456769
שנה: 2013

מאגרי מידע מומלצים

AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
מאגר מידע ביבליוגרפי
Agriculture
Biosis Previews (ISI) This link opens in a new window
מאגר תקצירים ממופתח
ION - Index to Organism Names This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
מאגר נתונים
ION contains millions of animal names, both fossil and recent, at all taxonomic ranks, reported from the scientific literature. (Bacteria, plant and virus names will be added soon).
These names are derived from premier Thomson Reuters databases: Zoological Record®, BIOSIS Previews®, and Biological Abstracts®. All names are tied to at least one published article. Together, these resources cover every aspect of the life sciences - providing names from over 4 million scientific records, including approximately 15,000 international journals, patents, books, and conference proceedings. They provide a powerful foundation for the most complete collection of organism names available today.
Zoological Record (ISI) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
מאגר תקצירים ממופתח
The world's leading taxonomic reference and oldest continuing database of animal biology.

ספרים אלקטרוניים

Comparative Anatomy and Histology: A Mouse and Human Atlas ע"י Piper M. Treuting
- This link opens in a new window
שנה: 2012
Formulary for Laboratory Animals ע"י C. Terrance Hawk; Steven L. Leary; Timothy H. Morris; American College of Laboratory Animal Medicine Staff
שנה: 2005
Guide for the Care and Use of Laboratory Animals ע"י National Research Council
שנה: 2011
A respected resource for decades, the Guide for the Care and Use of Laboratory Animals has been updated by a committee of experts, taking into consideration input from the scientific and laboratory animal communities and the public at large. The Guide incorporates new scientific information on common laboratory animals, including aquatic species, and includes extensive references.
Material is copyrighted.
Guidelines for the Care and Use of Mammals in Neuroscience and Behavioral Research ע"י National Research Council Staff
שנה: 2003
Recognition and Alleviation of Pain in Laboratory Animals ע"י National Research Council Staff; Committee on Recognition and Alleviation of Pain in Laboratory Animals
שנה: 2009
The Laboratory Mouse ע"י Hans Hedrich
- This link opens in a new window
שנה: 2012
ScienceDirect
The Laboratory Rabbit, Guinea Pig, Hamster, and Other Rodents ע"י Mark A. Suckow; Karla A. Stevens; Ronald P. Wilson
- This link opens in a new window
שנה: 2012
ScienceDirect
נושאים בהתנהגות בעלי חיים ע"י ענת ברנע
שנה: 2004

ספרים הנמצאים בבית החיות של הפקולטה

The Laboratory Rat by Mark A. Suckow (Editor); Steven H. Weisbroth (Editor); Craig L. Franklin (Editor)
ISBN: 9780120749034
Publication Date: 2005
Manipulating the Mouse Embryo by Andras Nagy; Marina Gertsenstein; Kristina Vintersten; Richard R. Behringer
ISBN: 9780879695910
Publication Date: 2002
What's Wrong with My Mouse? by Jacqueline N. Crawley
ISBN: 9780471471929
Publication Date: 2007

עורך הדף

צוות הספרייה הרפואית

Email Me

Contact:

WhatsApp: 050-2137122

Phone:086479920

נושאים: * Clinical Portals - פורטלים קליניים, * Information & Research Literacy - מיומנויות מידע ומחקר לסגל, * Information Literacy - מיומנויות מידע ומחקר לסטודנטים, * Subject Portal - פורטלים תחומיים, *Medical School - ביה"ס לרפואה, *Medicine - רפואה, *מקצועות הבריאות - ביה"ס רקנאטי, Allied Health - מקצועות הבריאות, Anesthesiology - הרדמה, Medical Sciences - מדעי הרפואה, Pharmacology & Pharmacy - רוקחות, Psychiatry - פסיכיאטריה, Surgery - כירורגיה

אתרים מומלצים

ALN Magazine
מגזין
more...less...
ALN is a multi-media resource for products and information to design, build, equip, and operate research animal facilities globally. From new product announcements to timely articles, ALN features the latest technology, products, and equipment used in laboratory animal science.
Animal Genomics Services
אתר אינטרנט
Jackson Laboratory
אתר אינטרנט
more...less...
The mission is to discover precise genomic solutions for disease and empower the global biomedical community in the shared quest to improve human health.
LAL - Laboratory Animals Limited
אתר אינטרנט
more...less...
LAL is a registered charity whose aims are to promote education and training in laboratory animal science.
NORECOPA
אתר אינטרנט
more...less...
This website provides information on laboratory animal science and alternatives to the use of animals in research, teaching and school dissection classes.
Office of Laboratory Animal Welfare (OLAW)
אתר אינטרנט
The Anatomy of the Laboratory Mouse
מדריך
Vertebrate Animal Biosafety Level Criteria for Vivarium Research Facilities
פרק מספר
ביולוגיה של חיות מעבדה
מצגת
more...less...
מכללת תל-חי

רווחת בעלי חיים

The International Federation for Animal Health (IFAH)
- This link opens in a new window
אתר אינטרנט
more...less...
(IFAH) is the global representative body of companies engaged in research, development, manufacturing and commercialisation of veterinary medicines, vaccines and other animal health products in both developed and developing countries across the five continents.
The Royal Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals
אתר אינטרנט
more...less...
The UK's largest animal welfare charity.
UFAW - Universities Federation for Animal Welfare
אתר אינטרנט
more...less...
The Universities Federation for Animal Welfare (UFAW) is an independent registered charity that works to develop and promote improvements in the welfare of all animals through scientific and educational activity worldwide.