Journal Ranking: The Planning and Budgeting Committee (PBC)

Librarians  

Please contact an expert librarian from the library staff list

For general inquiries: 

Tel: 08-6461111/2

Email: yaatz@bgu.ac.il

Whatsapp    

Facebook  

Mail: P.O.Box 653, Beer-sheva 8410501, Israel

This budgeting model includes metrics for both publications and academic impact. Consequently, the university receives funding only for publications in academic journals included in the databases specified below.

It is important to note that the PBC's budgeting model includes data from the past two years.

The following is a list of databases recognized for the PBC's budgeting model:

• Web of Science Core Collection*– This database includes the following indexes:
  • Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE) for disciplines of medicine, natural sciences, and technology
  • Social Science Citation Index (SSCI) for social sciences
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI) for fields of humanities and arts
  • Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI) for management and social sciences

• Education Source (EBSCO) for education
• HeinOnline for law
• Index to Hebrew Periodicals (IHP) – Contains Hebrew Journals of the University of Haifa

Click here to view the list of journals recognized for budgeting by The Planning and Budgeting Committee (updated on April 2024)

Note:

Prior to August 2019, the following databases were added to the list: Sociological Abstracts (sociology), Econlit (economics), ABI/INFORM (management), IPSA (political science). Publications from the Henrietta Szold Institute addressing social sciences and education topics were included as well.

In December 2022 HeinOnline was incorporated into the list, while PsycInfo and ERIC were subsequently removed.

The information above was updated in: July 2024