Library Guides List: Mechanical Engineering: Databases

Contact Us

Dorit van Moppes 08-6477532 dvm@bgu.ac.il
Neta Nitzan 08-6477532 netanit@bgu.ac.il
E-Mail: libscience@bgu.ac.il Natural Sciences & Engineering Reading Room (1st Floor)

Engineering Village
Databases in engineering literature and patent information
Scopus
Database with coverage of more than 22,000 journal titles and many options for narrow down search results by keywords, years, affiliation and more
Web of Science (WOS)
All databases indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets and other resources in the sciences, arts and humanities.
Click here to watch the video guide for this database (in Hebrew).
Knovel - Mechanics and Mechanical Engineering
Engineering Data and Technical References to Solve Engineering Problems

IEEE Xplore
Electrical engineering, Computer Science, Electronics. IEEE/IEE journals, proceedings, standards and books
SPIE
Full-text electronic books, journal and conference articles in optics, photonics, and imaging
ASTM
ASTM standards, technical papers and manuals in the fields of aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
JoVE Science Education
A video collection for the purpose of teaching science concepts and laboratory methods
Statista
Statista is an online database providing data on market and consumer data, offering users access to a vast collection of statistics and reports across various industries.

ASM Handbooks Online
The ASM Handbook is a comprehensive and authoritative guide to the structure, properties, processing, performance, and evaluation of metals and nonmetallic engineering materials.
CRC handbook of chemistry and physics
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is critical in ensuring that researchers, educators, and students have the highest quality data for chemical compounds and physical particles
Springer e-books
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings
ScienceDirect
A database in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences & humanities
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is a collection of dissertations and theses from around the world

The Engineer
The Engineer Supplier Network offers the latest white papers, technical specifications, videos, brochures and case studies from more than 10,000 leading engineering suppliers.
Hinet
קטלוג חלפים
Engineering 360
Engineering360 is a search engine and information resource for the engineering, industrial and technical communities.
IQS Directory
IQS Directory connects industry buyers with a vast network of OEM manufacturing companies, suppliers, and distributors—offering the information they need make to more informed purchasing decisions.