Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library resources in Physics
Links to Natural Sciences Guides
Links to Engineering Guides
INSPEC This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and indexing to scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings in physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computing and control, and information technology
dblp This link opens in a new window
The dblp computer science bibliography provides open bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings.
arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
This is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers. Areas covered include physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, computational linguistics, and neuroscience.
Web of Science (WOS) This link opens in a new window
All databases indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets and other resources in the sciences, arts and humanities
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Database with coverage of more than 22,000 journal titles and many options for narrow down search results by keywords, years, affiliation and more
IOP science (Institute of Physics) This link opens in a new window
The Institute of Physics is the professional body and learned society for physics in the UK and Ireland, inspiring people to develop their knowledge, understanding and enjoyment of physics
AIP - American Institute of Physics This link opens in a new window
Full text proceedings of scientific meetings published by the American Institute of Physics
APS - The American Physical Society This link opens in a new window
Collection of 12 leading peer-reviewed journals includes Physical Review Letters, Physical Review X, Physical Review, and Reviews of Modern Physics.
SPIE This link opens in a new window
Full-text electronic books, journal and conference articles in optics, photonics, and imaging
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A database in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences & humanities
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Volumes are published each year for focused within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.
Springer e-books This link opens in a new window
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is a collection of dissertations and theses from around the world
CRC handbook of chemistry and physics This link opens in a new window
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is critical in ensuring that researchers, educators, and students have the highest quality data for chemical compounds and physical particles