Library Guides List: Industrial Engineering and Management: Databases

Contact Us

Dorit van Moppes 08-6477532 dvm@bgu.ac.il
Neta Nitzan 08-6477532 netanit@bgu.ac.il
E-Mail: libscience@bgu.ac.il Natural Sciences & Engineering Reading Room (1st Floor)

Engineering Village
Databases in engineering literature and patent information
Scopus
Database with coverage of more than 22,000 journal titles and many options for narrow down search results by keywords, years, affiliation and more
ABI/INFORM Collection
The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Business and management, marketing, consumer behavior, employee motivation, economics, entrepreneurship. Also includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports

Web of Science (WOS)
All databases indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets and other resources in the sciences, arts and humanities.
Click here to watch the video guide for this database (in Hebrew).
Nexis Uni
The Nexis® research tool is particularly suitable for students, university staff and library users in search of national and international business, press and company information
Statista
Statista is an online database providing data on market and consumer data, offering users access to a vast collection of statistics and reports across various industries.

Springer e-books
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is a collection of dissertations and theses from around the world
ScienceDirect
A database in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences & humanities