Library Guides List: Biomedical Engineering: Databases

Contact Us

Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Databases in engineering literature and patent information
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Electrical engineering, Computer Science, Electronics. IEEE/IEE journals, proceedings, standards and books
SciFinder-n (Log in required) This link opens in a new window
Chemical literature and U.S. and foreign chemical-related patents
SciFinder-n (Registration) This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Database with coverage of more than 22,000 journal titles and many options for narrow down search results by keywords, years, affiliation and more
Web of Science (WOS) This link opens in a new window
All databases indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets and other resources in the sciences, arts and humanities
arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
This is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers. Areas covered include physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, computational linguistics, and neuroscience.

MethodsNow This link opens in a new window
Chemistry methods, pharmacology, Food analysis, Water analysis, Organic and Inorganic compound analysis
Springer Materials This link opens in a new window
Provides curated data and advanced functionalities to support research in materials science, physics, chemistry, engineering, and other related fields.
JoVE Science Education
A video collection for the purpose of teaching science concepts and laboratory methods

Springer e-books This link opens in a new window
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings
The Merck index online This link opens in a new window
Information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals
CRC handbook of chemistry and physics This link opens in a new window
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is critical in ensuring that researchers, educators, and students have the highest quality data for chemical compounds and physical particles
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is a collection of dissertations and theses from around the world
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Volumes are published each year for focused within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A database in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences & humanities