Library Guides List: Materials Engineering: Databases

Contact Us

Dorit van Moppes 08-6477532
E-Mail: libscience@bgu.ac.il

ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database This link opens in a new window
More than 40,300 binary and ternary phase diagrams for inorganic systems
ASTM This link opens in a new window
ASTM standards, technical papers and manuals in the fields of aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Databases in engineering literature and patent information
SciFinder-n (Log in required) This link opens in a new window
Chemical literature and U.S. and foreign chemical-related patents
SciFinder-n (Registration) This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Database with coverage of more than 22,000 journal titles and many options for narrow down search results by keywords, years, affiliation and more
Web of Science (WOS) This link opens in a new window
All databases indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets and other resources in the sciences, arts and humanities
JoVE Science Education
A video collection for the purpose of teaching science concepts and laboratory methods
Springer Materials This link opens in a new window
Provides curated data and advanced functionalities to support research in materials science, physics, chemistry, engineering, and other related fields.

Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Volumes are published each year for focused within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A database in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences & humanities

ASM Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
The ASM Handbook is a comprehensive and authoritative guide to the structure, properties, processing, performance, and evaluation of metals and nonmetallic engineering materials.
CRC handbook of chemistry and physics This link opens in a new window
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is critical in ensuring that researchers, educators, and students have the highest quality data for chemical compounds and physical particles
Encyclopedia of Materials: Science and Technology This link opens in a new window
The Encyclopedia of Materials: Science and Technology presents around 1,800 articles written by experts in their fields, resulting in a comprehensive coverage of this broad and wide-ranging subject.
The Merck index online This link opens in a new window
Information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is a collection of dissertations and theses from around the world
Springer e-books This link opens in a new window
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings