Library Guides List: Chemical Engineering: Databases

Contact Us

Dorit van Moppes 08-6477532
E-Mail: libscience@bgu.ac.il

Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Databases in engineering literature and patent information
SciFinder-n (Log in required) This link opens in a new window
Chemical literature and U.S. and foreign chemical-related patents
SciFinder-n (Registration) This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Database with coverage of more than 22,000 journal titles and many options for narrow down search results by keywords, years, affiliation and more
Web of Science (WOS) This link opens in a new window
All databases indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets and other resources in the sciences, arts and humanities
Knovel Chemistry & Chemical Engineering This link opens in a new window
Covers subjects as Analytical chemistry, electrochemistry, Environmental chemistry, industrial chemistry, physical chemistry, industrial safety, plant design

MethodsNow This link opens in a new window
Chemistry methods, pharmacology, Food analysis, Water analysis, Organic and Inorganic compound analysis
Methods in enzymology This link opens in a new window
Methods in Enzymology is a series of scientific publications focused primarily on research methods in biochemistry by Academic Press
JoVE Science Education
A video collection for the purpose of teaching science concepts and laboratory methods
Springer Materials This link opens in a new window
Provides curated data and advanced functionalities to support research in materials science, physics, chemistry, engineering, and other related fields.

ULLMANN'S This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry detailing the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology This link opens in a new window
Articles on chemical substances focused on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering
Springer e-books This link opens in a new window
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings
The Merck index online This link opens in a new window
Information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals
CRC handbook of chemistry and physics This link opens in a new window
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is critical in ensuring that researchers, educators, and students have the highest quality data for chemical compounds and physical particles
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is a collection of dissertations and theses from around the world
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A database in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences & humanities