Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library resources in Earth and Environmental Sciences
Links to Natural Sciences Guides
Links to Engineering Guides
Web of Science (WOS) This link opens in a new window
All databases indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets and other resources in the sciences, arts and humanities
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Database with coverage of more than 22,000 journal titles and many options for narrow down search results by keywords, years, affiliation and more
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
The database of the American Geological Institute (AGI). References and selected abstracts to the world's literature in geology.
GSW - GeoScienceWorld This link opens in a new window
Resource for research and communications in the earth sciences, which is built on a core database of peer-reviewed journals.
GeoBase (Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
GeoBase is a multidisciplinary database of indexed research literature on the earth sciences.
JoVE Science Education This link opens in a new window
A video collection for the purpose of teaching science concepts and laboratory methods
Journals and e-Books
Springer e-books This link opens in a new window
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A database in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences & humanities
AGU - American Geophysical Union This link opens in a new window
The AGU Digital Library is a comprehensive collection of more than 100 years of earth and space science research
Nature Earth and environmental sciences This link opens in a new window
Earth and environmental sciences cover all aspects of Earth and planetary sciences.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is a collection of dissertations and theses from around the world