Library Guides List: Civil and Environmental Engineering: Databases

Contact Us

Dorit van Moppes 08-6477532 dvm@bgu.ac.il
Neta Nitzan 08-6477532 netanit@bgu.ac.il
E-Mail: libscience@bgu.ac.il Natural Sciences & Engineering Reading Room (1st Floor)

Scopus
Database with coverage of more than 22,000 journal titles and many options for narrow down search results by keywords, years, affiliation and more
Engineering Village
Databases in engineering literature and patent information
ASCE
The ASCE Library is a comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering.
Web of Science (WOS)
All databases indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets and other resources in the sciences, arts and humanities.
Click here to watch the video guide for this database (in Hebrew).
Knovel - Civil Engineering and Construction Materials
Covers structural engineering, code compliance, earth moving, green building, road construction and building with materials such as concrete, wood and steel. Of use to civil engineers designing structures and developing infrastructure projects including bridges, dams, pipelines, and roadways.
דקל מאגר מחירים לענף הבניה
מחירים בתחום הבנייה וההנדסה האזרחית. המחירון משמש ככלי עזר להכנת אומדנים תקציביים, בדיקת מחירים של קבלנים לעבודות חריגות, השוואת מחירים בין פתרונות הנדסיים שונים, הכנת כתבי כמויות למכרזים, וקביעת מחירי בסיס להסכמי מסגרת. כניסה למאגר - לאחר קבלת קוד אימות

GeoRef
The database of the American Geological Institute (AGI). References and selected abstracts to the world's literature in geology.
GSW - GeoScienceWorld
Resource for research and communications in the earth sciences, which is built on a core database of peer-reviewed journals.
Springer e-books
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is a collection of dissertations and theses from around the world
ScienceDirect
A database in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences & humanities

תקנים ישראליים: בניה
מידע עדכני על התקנים הישראליים והתקנים הבין-לאומיים. הגישה רק ממחשבי הספרייה
ASTM
ASTM standards, technical papers and manuals in the fields of aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.