Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Links to Engineering Guides
Links to Natural Sciences Guides
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Databases in engineering literature and patent information
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Database with coverage of more than 22,000 journal titles and many options for narrow down search results by keywords, years, affiliation and more
Web of Science (WOS) This link opens in a new window
All databases indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets and other resources in the sciences, arts and humanities
Knovel - Mechanics and Mechanical Engineering This link opens in a new window
Engineering Data and Technical References to Solve Engineering Problems
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Electrical engineering, Computer Science, Electronics. IEEE/IEE journals, proceedings, standards and books
SPIE This link opens in a new window
Full-text electronic books, journal and conference articles in optics, photonics, and imaging
ASTM This link opens in a new window
ASTM standards, technical papers and manuals in the fields of aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
JoVE Science Education This link opens in a new window
A video collection for the purpose of teaching science concepts and laboratory methods
Statista This link opens in a new window
Within just a few years, Statista managed to establish itself as a leading provider of market and consumer data. Over 1,100 visionaries, experts and doers continuously reinvent Statista, thereby constantly developing successful new products and business models
e-Books and Journals
ASM Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
The ASM Handbook is a comprehensive and authoritative guide to the structure, properties, processing, performance, and evaluation of metals and nonmetallic engineering materials.
CRC handbook of chemistry and physics This link opens in a new window
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is critical in ensuring that researchers, educators, and students have the highest quality data for chemical compounds and physical particles
Springer e-books This link opens in a new window
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A database in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences & humanities
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is a collection of dissertations and theses from around the world
The Engineer This link opens in a new window
The Engineer Supplier Network offers the latest white papers, technical specifications, videos, brochures and case studies from more than 10,000 leading engineering suppliers.
Hinet This link opens in a new window
Engineering 360 This link opens in a new window
Engineering360 is a search engine and information resource for the engineering, industrial and technical communities.
IQS Directory This link opens in a new window
IQS Directory connects industry buyers with a vast network of OEM manufacturing companies, suppliers, and distributors—offering the information they need make to more informed purchasing decisions.